厌氧搅拌

厌氧搅拌机在污水处理厂中被用于反硝化池。这个过程是通过细菌分解废水中的硝酸盐,使废水脱氮,然后转化为氧气源(能源)。这种分解硝酸盐的过程会释放出氧气和氮气。氧气被细菌消耗,氮气会释放到大气中。当废水达到可接受的含氮量水平后即可排出(到河流,池塘,湖泊,等)

水池中不会充入空气(没有氧气通入水池),因为搅拌的目的是让细菌分解硝酸盐,然后靠产生的氧气存活,而不是靠废水中充入氧气。如果废水中已存在溶解氧,细菌会先消耗已有的氧气,因为对于它们来说,氧气是现成的且能提供更多能量。其导致的结果就是硝酸盐分解量减少,废水中的含氮量可能会超出排放限值。

厌氧搅拌的设计考虑:
•    固体悬浮,即保持废污泥的固体浆料完全悬浮
•    促进细菌分解硝酸盐,使氮气脱离
•    阻止空气(即氧气)从液体的表面进入(无漩涡或者旋流)

 

厌氧搅拌典型设计参数

分类

混合和流动

搅拌等级

2-3

叶轮

 RL-3防缠绕叶轮

 XE-3高效叶轮


厌氧池可能含有纤维状物质,这些纤维来自未经筛选的废水或者通过了前端废水处理厂的格栅。这些纤维会被发现积聚缠绕在流线型叶轮(即高效叶轮)上,此类叶轮常用在流量控制的应用上。用RL-3叶轮替换流线型叶轮可以防止纤维状物质缠绕和积聚,避免搅拌器产生机械问题

当纤维状物质积聚在流线型叶轮时,流型会更趋向于径向而不是轴向,典型的后果就是顶部会形成一个漩涡或者旋流。其带入的氧气会第一时间被细菌消耗,从而减少了硝酸盐作为氧源的分解。RL-3叶轮的使用能保持强烈的轴向流动流型,消除顶部漩涡或旋流,从而避免带入氧气,保证了搅拌效果。这使得硝酸盐可以成为细菌的首要能源,使废水中的含氮量控制在允许的范围内。

叶轮

FaLang translation system by Faboba

Anoxic Mixers

Anoxic Mixers are used in de-nitrification basins in waste water treatment plants. The process involves the de-nitrification of waste streams through the use of bacteria which breaks down the nitrate in the waste to use as an oxygen source (energy source).  This breakdown of nitrate from the waste stream releases oxygen and nitrogen gas.  The oxygen is consumed by the bacteria and the nitrogen gas releases to the atmosphere.  The waste stream then has acceptable nitrogen levels so the water can be discharged into the environment (streams, ponds, lakes, etc.).   

The basin is mixed but is not aerated (no oxygen is introduced into the basin) since the goal is for the bacteria to break down the nitrate which then provides oxygen to the bugs to live rather than use dissolved oxygen in the waste stream itself.  If dissolved oxygen is present in the waste stream, the bacteria will consume that oxygen first since it is readily available and provides more energy to the bacteria.  This results in less nitrate broken down and more nitrogen in the effluent from the plant which may be above set limits.

Anoxic Mixers are designed to:

  • Suspend solids which include waste sludge and provide complete basin control
  • Promote bacterial breakdown of nitrate so the nitrogen can escape
  • Eliminate air (i.e. oxygen) incorporation from the liquid surface (no swirl or vortex)

 

Typical Design Parameters for Anoxic Mixers

Classification

Blending and Motion

ChemScale

2-3

Impellers

 RL-3 Ragless Impeller

 XE-3 High Efficiency Impeller


The Anoxic basin may contain fibrous material which was not screened out of the waste stream or passed the grinders in the front end of the waste treatment plant.  This fibrous material has been found to agglomerate on hydrofoil (i.e. high efficiency) impellers which are typically used in these flow controlled applications.  The replacement of the hydrofoil impeller with the RL-3 Ragless Impeller will shed the fibrous material and prevent build-up, and therefore mechanical issues with the mixer. 

When the fibrous material builds up on hydrofoil impellers, the process flow pattern becomes more radial rather than axial in nature and a typical result is a swirl or vortex on the top surface.  This incorporates oxygen into the basin which the bacteria uses first and less of the nitrate is used as an oxygen source.  The use of the RL-3 will maintain the strong axial flow pattern and performance of the agitator which eliminates the swirl/vortex on the top surface, and hence the incorporation of oxygen into the basin.  This allows the bacteria to use nitrate as the primary source of energy and keeps the nitrogen levels in the effluent within permit levels.

 

FaLang translation system by Faboba