系列混合器

混合具有极端粘度和体积率的流体对混合器的性能要求很高,KMX-V系列静态混合器是此类应用的最佳选择。

工作原理

KMX-V系列混合器通过横向流动混合及分流实现快速混合功能。每个混合元件具有与管道直径接近的长度,由数个交错的叶片组成,并通过这些叶片在流体混合物流向下游时在其中产生流体层。每个叶片都呈凹形结构,   与平面结构的叶片相比能够产生更多的横向流动混合,在高难度高粘度比的应用中能够在单位长度上提供更加优异的混合功能。低粘度添加剂流体层沿着叶片上的槽流动,在流经叶片的上游面时被强的横向速度梯度突然剪切。

层流混合

进入混合器的添加剂沿着叶片上的槽流动。在每一个不同叶片相交处,添加剂在流经叶片的上游面时将被强的横向速度梯度剪切。 这一混合作用在短短的长度里会发生几千次,导致添加剂被剪切为连续的纤细条纹,并最终被均匀散布到整个通道的粘性干流中。

直接比较

与平面设计的桨叶相比,实验室测试证明KMX-V系列凹形表面的混合元件有助于产生更多的横向流动混合。这一特性使该系列混合器在高难度高粘度比的应用中展现出更强的性能。低粘度添加剂流体层沿着叶片上的槽流动,在流经叶片的上游面时被强的横向速度梯度突然剪切。
为了确定混合物的均匀性,特制的蜂巢状采样器在混合器的出料端对所有通过通道的物料进行采样。为保证数据的准确性,在横截面上有多达20个点被采样。

在直接测试中表现最佳!

与其他参加测试的静态混合器相比,KMX-V系列在单位长度上压力损失一致的前提下表现出更强的混合性能,因此具有最高的混合效率。

液体分散

上述的混合过程也能被用于将一种液体添加分散到另一种高粘度液体当中。被添加的液体在管道中向前流动时将形成直径越来越小的液滴,而不是被弥散到整个通道的干流中。

产品规格

●    尺寸:1到24英寸
●    材料:根据用户需要提供304、316碳钢,20合金,蒙乃尔400合金, C-276及B2/3哈氏合金, 钛合金, Nickel 200镍合金, 600/625因康镍合金等材料。
●    形状:圆型
●    固定装置类型:焊接,可拆卸

FaLang translation system by Faboba

KMX-V Mixers

The KMX-V static mixer is the best choice for demanding mixing applications, such a those involving fluids with extreme viscosity or volume ratios.

Principles of Operation

The KMX-V utilizes cross-stream mixing and flow splitting to achieve very rapid blending. Each element is approximately one pipe diameter in length and consists of multiple intersecting blades, which generate fluid layers as the mixture flows downstream. Each blade features concave construction offering better cross-stream flow than flat blades for superior mixing per unit length in tough, high viscosity ratio applications. Sheets of low viscosity additives are driven along the trough of each blade and abruptly sheared by strong cross-stream velocity gradients as they pass around the upstream surface.

Laminar Blending

As the additive enters the mixer, it is driven along the trough of each blade. At each blade intersection, the additive is sheared by strong cross-stream velocity gradients as it passes around the upstream surface. This mixing mechanism occurs thousands of times within a short mixing length. The result is that the additive is sheared into continuously finer striations and distributed evenly through the pipe and into viscous main fluid.

Head-to-Head Comparison

Lab tests have proven that the concave surfaces of the KMX-V element promote more cross-stream flow than competitive designs with flat blades. This feature enhances the performance of the mixer in tough high viscosity ratio applications. Sheets of low viscosity additives are driven along the trough of each blade and abruptly sheared by strong cross-stream velocity gradients as they pass around the upstream surface.

Mixture uniformity was determined by sampling the flow at the discharge end of the mixers using a specially constructed honeycomb sampler that gathered all material passing through the pipe. Data was collected at 20 points about the cross section of the mixers for greater accuracy.

#1 in Head-to-Head Tests!

The KMX-V rated number one by providing better mixing per unit length than any other mixer. Its pressure drop per unit length was identical to the competition making the mixing efficiency of the KMX-V higher than the other test units.

Dispersions

The same mixing process as described above can also be used to disperse liquids into high viscosity fluids. However, rather than diffusing into the main stream, the additive forms droplets of decreasing diameter as they progress further down the pipeline.

Product offering

  • Sizes: 1" to 24"
  • Material: Carbon steel, 304, 316, Alloy 20, Monel 400, Hastelloy C-276 & B2/3, Titanium, Nickel 200, Inconnel 600/625 and other materials to meet your requirements.
  • Geometry: Round
  • Retention: Welded, Removable
FaLang translation system by Faboba